Easy Strawberry Jam Breakfast Rollups

Standard

Some mornings cereal just won’t do. Unfortunately those mornings are usually the same mornings you don’t have many groceries to work with. Yesterday I needed a delicious and easy breakfast. The strawberry jam was nearly the only thing left in the fridge so naturally I grab it. Who doesn’t love strawberry jam?

I see a block of cream cheese. I peer over at a loaf of bread on the counter. That’s when it hits me. Strawberry Jam Rollups. I’d recently pinned a strawberry jam blini recipe on Pinterest and of course I couldn’t find it on my boards so I improvised. What I ended up with was warm, strawberry, cinnamonny goodness. So good and so so easy.

Strawberry Jam Rollups

Strawberry Jam Rollups

Ingredients:

White bread

Strawberry jam

Cream cheese

Butter

Sugar

Cinnamon

 

Directions:

Melt some butter in a small saucepan. Mix together some cinnamon and sugar in a wide bowl or plate with an edge. Cut the crusts off of your white bread and roll them flat with a rolling pin. Spread strawberry jam and cream cheese on the bread and roll it up. Dip all sides in melted butter and roll in cinnamon and sugar. Bake on ungreased sheet at 350 for 20 minutes. 

 

Leave a Reply

